greetings, fellow internet!

welcome to digitalgangster.com, the coolest community for people who hack the gibson and make bajillions of dollars off of online marketing. this version of the forum is in view only mode for archival purposes. the new forum can be found here.

ASGPHE,
ytcracker, original digital gangster
follow me on twitter
fan me on facebook

Thread: Simple question for the pros.

Default Simple question for the pros.

Did you take any programming courses or were you self-taught? This goes to anyone who feels like they're good at what they do and are getting good results. I don't want to waste my time and money taking programming courses if I can just teach myself with the aid of google and friends. Responses much appreciated.

Im 100% self taught. Personally I just hate reading from books/teachers =/. It sinks in more if youre working on something you choose to do
    Coder for hire. Anything you need, outstanding prices and good return time.

Self taught holmes, I'm 15 and don't consider myself pro but I know enough to get myself around and then some

Quote Originally Posted by SM1TH View Post
    Self taught holmes, I'm 15 and don't consider myself pro but I know enough to get myself around and then some
    for the new people... younger generation... you have a lot more access to information then we had growing up.. i'm only 9 years older but we were here from the birth of the internets and before all this info was available.

so long story short. its best to learn yourself.. just like when you get a new toy you just sit and play... take your comptuer sit and read.. try things, break things, just dont get arrested. or hell, get arrested and hopefully learn your lesson... or odnt

I've been on the internetz since 1995 well, I say that but i've been fiddling with computers since then.
    winblows 95 ftw. 15mb of ram to the rescue!

so wait you were playing on a windows machine when you were 1yr old?